Bioshock: The Collection announced, free for existing owners

Bioshock: The Collection / 2K

2K have announced Bioshock: The Collection, which contains Bioshock 1 & 2 (remastered for current gen consoles/PCs), Bioshock Infinite and all single-player DLC for each title included. Bioshock Infinite hasn’t been remastered, with 2K stating “it already meets current-gen console standards and runs smoothly on high visual settings”.

Those who already own the Bioshock games will be able to upgrade to the remastered version of their respective title(s) free of charge – perhaps a reason to buy the Bioshock games on PC in the Steam sale now if you don’t already have them. You can read the original announcement on Steam here.

BioShock: The Collection for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC will be available in North America on September 13, Australia on September 15, and internationally on September 16.

About the author

Joel Kennedy

Editor of Zeenscreen. Passionate about TV. You can find me on Twitter @joeljkennedy

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.